Event Info > Bonander Award Archive

The 2005 Alan Bonander Humanitarian Award

The Alan Bonander Humanitarian Award Will Be Presented to John Cottingham and Barbara Patterson on April 16, 2005 at the 11th Annual Parkinson's Unity Walk in New York City

On Saturday, April 16, 2005, at the 11th Annual Parkinson's Unity Walk, the Alan Bonander Humanitarian Award will be presented to John Cottingham of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma and Barbara Patterson of Dundas, Ontario for keeping the Parkinson's community connected through Parkinsons-Information-Exchange-Network-Online (PIENO). The Bonander Award is presented yearly to an individual, or individuals, deemed to make an exemplary contribution to Parkinson's education and advocacy.

The Parkinson's Unity Walk is proud of John and Barbara's contributions. Thank you for helping the Parkinson's community keep informed and connected.

Past recipients of the Alan Bonander Humanitarian Award are Vernice Roberts, Lupe McCann, Jim Maurer, Marilyn Lamendola, Margot Zobel, Nancy Abraham, Brenda Tucker and Murray Charters.


Click for a printer friendly version

Return to Bonander Award Archive